Love or hate it, JAY-Z 4:44 Album NOW LIVE: Visual Tracklist (Part 1/2)

in #music7 years ago (edited)

At the strike of midnight live! Jay-Z the lyrical Einstein virtuoso is back on the 'mic.
50's the new 30. Exclusive on TIDAL leaving me forced to
subscribe 20 minutes before release.

Enjoy my visual album tracklist...

Kill Jay Z
"You walkin' around like you invincible / you dropped outta school, you lost your principles"

The Story of O.J.
"O.J. like, "I'm not black, I'm O.J."... Okay"

Smile
"Far as draft picks, my name did not get called / bet before I go I put a billion on the board"

Caught Their Eyes
"Memories may sneak down my cheek / but I could see a side eye in my sleep"

4:44
"If I wasn't a superhero in your face /
my heart breaks for the day I have to explain my mistakes"


All quotes transcribed by myself whilst listening to the album
at release on TIDAL Membership

All photos public domain & edited myself, except...

the 4:44 Prelaunch Photo

This post includes the first half of the album; click here for Part 2!

Sort:  

"Is Jay Z’s new album the long-awaited response to Beyoncé’s Lemonade?" tweet tweet haha haha

ACOLDBLAZE ACOLDBLAZE ❄️ tweeted @ 30 Jun 2017 - 15:13 UTC

The Story Of OJ - JAY Z, 4:44 https://t.co/NGGjXARtjf

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Dear bigoldbitties:

I love the concept of your presentation, showing a poignant image and a striking quote from each song! Well done! Please illustrate the rest of the album also. You've got my vote.

I wrote a detailed review of each track, contextualizing the music and the lyrics for those who may not be familiar with Jay-Z and his artistic vision.

Feel free to drop by and comment if you like.

Cheers,
Stefan

https://steemit.com/music/@stefanmoe/albums-under-scrutiny-jay-z-s-4-44

Caught Their Eyes is a good song.

frank ocean so soulful on that one

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bigoldbitties from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

nice blog , i follow you , please see my blog and if you liked please follow and upvote

thank you @alireza-tili, what's your favorite Jay-z song?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49