You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rediscovering Music - Songs that May Inspire a Story (Part 6)

in #music6 years ago

Steemitblog's latest post did say a patch would go into effect today where RC budget would increase by 10x. It must be working! The top engagers have a lot of WPM to type out as Asher's league is quickly approaching.

Happy to hear everyone's RC is building up again and you get to drop your nice comments. :) I don't think the RC fiasco affected me since I normally don't post or comment much anymore 😏. I was supposed to work on something else tonight, but decided to detour.

Sort:  

Well I really can not compete with Ashers league these days. Made top 10 a couple of times. But honestly even reading the amount of posts it takes to comment on those levels is beyond me.

I always like your musical detours Seems I always find something new for my own playlist.
Listening to the Saturn one right now for about the 3rd time lol

even reading the amount of posts it takes to comment on those levels is beyond me

My sentiments exactly. It is a full time job reading and commenting. Sincere commenting anyway. I put in my share of engagement time in my earlier days, then one day I realized my baby girl was turning 1 year old. I started here when she was 6 months old and I had to question if all that time was worth it. Her first year went by in a blink of an eye, so my priorities changed. There was simply no way to manage work, kids, and Steemit.

I am happy I met the individuals I did in the beginning of my journey though.

The vocal part is my fav on the Saturn song. I really do want to write my story whenever I hear it, but I’m exhausted by the time I have free time which is after everyone’s asleep. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57951.98
ETH 3051.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26