Yann Tiersen - La valse d'Amelie on PianosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago (edited)

La valse d'Amelie from Yann Tiessen performed on the piano. It's not perfect, but close enough.
Although I should practice switching pages faster though :D

I can't find a link to the sheet music for this exact version, but if anyone wants it I can make a scan.

ps. nice house shoes, right?

Sort:  

Wow that was truly amazing, I own several bang grand pianos though out my home for decoration but never learned how to play, if you have any pointers it would be greatly appreciated...btw I would like to grow a steemit group on Facebook of people who can share information about Steem with each other and like, upvote, and re-Steem each other's content. Let me know if you're interested in working together. If you have time please comment on and upvotes my two recent post... I look forward to helping you grow here on steemit

https://steemit.com/food/@lykencrypto/i-hope-this-taste-as-good-as-it-looks-trying-something-new

https://steemit.com/steemit/@lykencrypto/jell-o-shots-with-my-brother-and-wife-enjoy-life

Thanks, I appreciate it.
Do you know how to read sheet music? Because then I can send you some easy music to start off with. If you can't read piano music I would start looking at some basic tutorials on youtube and just go from there.
Sure would like the link to the FB group :-)

I love the entire soundtrack from Amelie. But my favourite is this one:


You are being followed by a coin puppet!

Please follow it back ;)

That one is on the shortlist of next pieces to showcase :-)

Do you play Piano yourself?

Yes, you see me playing in the video

Cool, well played!

Oh my!!! I play this one!!! I didn't know who the composer was! Someone gave me a copy of the music sheet without the composer's name on it!!! WOW!!! So awesome!!! Thank you so much for that!!! No wonder I loved the one bartjan played!!! 😃

I enjoyed the music. Bring us more please.

I really like Yann's score! Thanks for a music.

Sound beautiful. Keep it up.

Lovely song.And the way to compose your instrument.

yeahhhhh more of this please. Do you do only classical, or is any jazz hiding in there?

There's definitely jazz as well, I'll let you know when I post some!

Sounds great! I love Yann Tiessen music!

Thanks, I'll upload a video of 'comptine d'un autre ete' soon as well :-)

Awesome! That's actually my favorite piece by him!

Oh my God!!!!! I so want this sheet of music!!! It is so moving!!! I love that you created this video. My father resteemed your post. That is how I saw it. I'm now following you and am resteeming it!

You inspire me to record my pieces and post them too. I'll have to learn how to do that. I recently joined and everything is still so new. I wouldn't have thought of doing what you did!!! Thank you for that!!! Truly enjoyed the piece.

(If you can't find the link, I will research on Amazon to see if I can find it there...)

Thanks so much :-)
Here is the sheet music: link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.89
ETH 3510.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54