Manhattan Skyline from Jurgen Moser on PianosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago

From the book 'Rock Piano 2' the song 'Manhattan Skyline'
This song was made and named before 9-11, so it includes the world trade center towers!

I used to like to play this style of music a lot. Jazz, Blues, Boogie Woogie, everything that wasn't classical music (which my piano instructor used to prefer, hence why I didn't prefer it ;-))

It's not played flawless, but I haven't played it in a while and it went pretty well for a first try :-)

Let me know what you prefer? Something relaxing (like my previous post), something more upbeat (like this one) or maybe some video game music?

Sort:  

I'm so glad you followed my account and in that way I discovered yours - Thank you so much!! :) :) Please keep doing what you are doing :) We need more posts like this :) Thank you for your contribution to the community :)

Thanks for your kind words.

You're most welcome! :)

great post bartjan! keep it up! and thanks again for following!

Twin towers cool

How did you get the video to show? I posted a link to a Youtube video of me playing 'sunflower slowdrag' by Scott Joplin, and all I saw was the link/URL.
I guess you can tell I'm new to this. Just started today.
Thanks in advance for any help

YIPPEE! I figured it out!

Hehe... good you figured it out!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $26.19 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 27 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Beautiful piece! Very uppity with noticeable emotion behind it. =)

Great job!

Video game music is always great. Sometimes I need some Jazz as well. Upbeat more regularly when I am travelling with the train :D

Cool, I will record some Final Fantasy stuff soon!

nice angle taken of the pic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64444.96
ETH 3506.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58