Gaucho Esperanza

in #music5 years ago

Hello everyone !!

I present you another personal composition that dates from a few months ... guitar, only guitar ...
I never know how to give the style of my music ... I wrote "#pampa funky jazz" on Soundcloud, I don't know what you think about it ...? :)

I hope you enjoy

Gaucho Esperanza.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @bakingjazzpower! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Oh my goodness so beautiful! If you're not following @joseacabrerav, please do!

Hey !
Thank you very much for this comment @owasco ! Glad you liked (loved ?) it ! :)
I'm going to discover the @joseacabrerav page and universe. Thanks for the information...

And thanks for listening and commenting [edit : and resteeming !!!!] ! Much appreciated.

Just a tad of advice I hope you don't mind - don't upvote comments. Nobody benefits (unless the vote's value is above .02) and you deplete your voting power. Save your upvotes for posts and you might just see some earnings from them.
I'm a steem friend of @carolkean and she's how I found you.

Thanks for the advice ! the upvote is a reflex from other social networks ... But you're absolutely right!
Pleased to meet you @owasco ! :)

Likewise! Joseacabrarav hosts live concerts on discord that you might be able to get in on. It's a good way to meet folks on steem. Discord can suck up a lot of your time though, especially the learning stage. It made no sense to me at first, now I get it. .
And I know the impulse to hit the "like" button, it took me a long time to stop too. Now I give 1% votes if I want to acknowledge the comment but don't have time to comment myself. Do you know how to do that?

Don't upvote comments - oops! - you're right @owasco it's not the equivalent of the Like button. It does help push the good comments above the bot comments. Now off to find and follow @joseacabrerav.....

Before the fork I was 100% upvoting comments on my posts to encourage visitors, but upvoting comments is frowned upon under newsteem. Did you know that? All the tools I was using to promote myself are now frowned upon, and I had to radically switch up my behavior. I resent the behavior modification. Yes, I know it was intended to modify the behavior of bad actors, and I hear that it has. But from where I stand financially on steem, the fork made my year's hard earned money (as you say, a tiny fraction of what Miles earns lugging his bass, a drum kit, amps, cables, etc to play for an hour in a park, which I know is a lot of work!) worth a lot less. Without serious curation, which I get very little of other than occasional nice upvotes from what I believe are upvote services (frowned upon), no one can make any money on my posts anymore. I feel blessed that so many people actually visit me. PHC has helped out with that, but as a small account, I'm sure even that community gravitates toward the posts that will make more money and away from little ole me.

In general, unless your vote is worth more than .02 after the upvote curve, I think it's better both for the voter and the votee if a post is upvoted rather than a comment. So I now go upvote and comment on one of my reader's posts, rather than upvoting their comment on mine. Which, under newsteem, is called circle jerking and is, you got it, frowned upon. No where to turn! At the mercy of whales to make a living here! Charity! Somehow, in trying to make steem a place that differs from the outside, they've managed to make it exactly the same.

Must resist urge to upvote (applaud) this comment...
All the tools I was using to promote myself are now frowned upon, and I had to radically switch up my behavior.
Dang. I need to learn more about Post-Fork Steemit. Sounds kinda like "post-apocalyptic dystopian" science fiction. I was so weary of the genre, I dubbed it post-apoca-topia and began avoiding it at all costs.
How do we stay afloat... much less rise above the flotsam and jetsom?

Soon, @curie will find you! Here's just a few of the musicians they curated in the past week - go to https://www.becquerel.io/ to see more and to click on the links:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85