Chronicles of Alan: The last Band I did the Sound for at the Bohemian.

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Angry, Violent Vultures


All videos courtesy of YouTube.

A few weeks before this took place:-https://steemit.com/music/@awgbibb/chronicles-of-alan-bohemian-closes-end-of-an-era.

Theo the SE had another Gig in Rustenburg and asked me to do the sound that evening. Organised by a Group called K.M.O.D, could find no videos on them.

There were about 5 Bands that night , most of them I had met before but what makes these Guy's stick in my mind , was,

I really liked their songs, I found them different to what I was hearing from the others!

What brought this back to me was , tidying up some DVD's today I found their album which they had given me , and put in on the Hi-Fi while messing around in the Kitchen.

When I did the sound for them they had their new CD on sale !

You will see 2 of these Videos are from a practice session , the other 2 are clips from Clubs.

The last one was filmed at The Bohemian, I assume the night I did the sound?

BTW My Drum Kit!

What makes this particular Night really stick in my mind is, They gave me a copy of their CD, and The ringing in my ears that normally would go away after a Day or two , has never stopped!

I now suffer from Tinnitus, I have a constant sound like insects in my ears, it never goes away!

Sort:  

Is it really tinnitus, or can you just not get their music out of your head? Can't help you with the first but if it's the latter go on Youtube and type in Tinnitus - there are some techniques now that can eliminate it with a simple fix.
Should I put in the usual medical disclaimer? Naw...it's simple and can't hurt...may help

I used to follow a musician called Al Matthews - he played with Jericho, a local T.O. band and they had a beautiful ballad called. Make it Better (Than It's ever Been Before) and another rocky single called, Don't Turn Your Back on Me. I can't get those songs out of my head and it's been years. He offered to make me a studio copy - should have taken him up on that offer :)

Thank You, will try. Hate waking up to the same sound every day!

they have swag for sure ;)

Those bands are really awesome. it is a great pleasure to hear them. I will be happy if you do have a look at my photography which I did with my newly bought Nikon DSLR D 5600.

Thank You!

excellent amazing songs 😍 great group @awgbibb

Thank You!

wow excellent video @awgbibb

Glad you liked it!

fantastic collection i listen the list with morning coffee

Great music and nice song
thanks for sharing @awgbibb .......///////

Nice Music!!!
thanks for sharing :D

Great music post and very nice song thanks for sharing

Your band are very nice wonderful post.....///////////

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57666.58
ETH 3076.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28