A Fairytale Friday!

in #music5 years ago

So My Eldest Son, Wayne plays in a band called "Angry Spanish" they are playing at a Biker Club and want me to do the sound.

I then get a Call from My Youngest , Geils, who announces that My Favourite Granddaughter, Rachel is playing in a School Talent Show on the same Evening?

As the Lead Guitarist in Angry Spanish is the same Guy who set up the Sound for the "Guns n Roses" Tour last year?, did not feel my not being present would be sorely missed!

Proof that I did not Gatecrash!

I was quite surprised that Rachel was not featured on the Program?, evidently this ran over 2 nights and they moved her to Friday

I have read that a Picture tells a thousand words , so I have quite a few Videos for you , all taken by myself , except Rachel, by her Dad.

I then loaded them on my YouTube Channel to make them compatible .

This is not all of the performers as some came out sideways?

Spoke to an experienced IT Guy about this , says it just sometimes happens with an I Phone.

These do not appear in the actual order of the Show.

One of the Hip Hop Dancers was placed first in a World Wide Competition!


I was very impressed with the overall Quality of the Talent displayed

And finally , Rachel , playing Piano, Singing , and She wrote the song Herself!

Plays Violin and Guitar as well!

All you performers out there, what do you think of this very vocal Audience?

Do you think Grandpa was Proud?

Sort:  

Wow!

Your Rachael sure has talent...
Her song and voice remind me a bit of Sarah McLachlan.

Any possibility I could get the music and lyrics to that song?
What else has she written?

Fantastic! Thanks for sharing.

😄😇😉

@creatr

Apologies, My Friend, have not spent much time on the Computer , lately. ( do not do internet on my phone). Spoke to my Son, Geils yesterday, says he will try and film her hands playing it ( tends to make it up as she goes) and I am sure I can get you the lyrics.

Hey, no apologies necessary! I know how this computer stuff works, and we all have lives apart from it (thank God)!

No worries, no rush, and if you manage to capture it (and she's willing), I think it would make a great article for your Steemit blog.

I hope all else is well with you, and wish you a very merry Christmas season! :D

Now that was amazing to see and make this week more interesting

@awgbibb,
Thanks I will go through all those videos soon!
!trdovoter

Cheers~

Congratulations @theguruasia, you successfuly trended the post shared by @awgbibb!
@awgbibb will receive 15.31136925 TRDO & @theguruasia will get 10.20757950 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Congratulations @awgbibb, your post successfully recieved 15.31136925 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@theguruasia earned : 10.2075795 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Congratulations @theguruasia, 43.5% upvote has been shared with your successful call on the post that shared by @awgbibb!


Support @trendotoken projects by delegating : 100SP , 200SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 2000SP

music seems to run in the family - interesting how each child seems to get a little bit from each parent and then a whole lot from who knows where, LOL!!

Guess that is True, Geils can play virtually any instrument he can get his hands on .
Wayne plays Bass and Guitar , but what a voice!

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!
JOIN ME ON TWITTER

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

JOIN US HERE

This post was curated by @steemsouthafrica
and has received an upvote and a resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!
JOIN US ON TWITTER

STEEMSA logo.png

Proudly associated with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

JOIN US HERE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75