Song I'm working on called "I Shoulda Lied"

in #music7 years ago

Hey there,
I'm working on a song I call "I Shoulda Lied"... So here's the backstory-

I've been divorced now coming up on 4 years. I was married for 21 1/2 years and we dated about 3 1/2 years before that. So 25 years with the same person is a pretty long time. In my https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@awakenstl/hi-everyone-i-m-waking-up-st-louis-to-steemit" post I talked about how I occasionally make music as a hobby and I shared another one of my songs there. Towards the end of my married I started noodling around on my guitar some as a form of therapy and I also wrote poems. Some of these poems I hope to match up with guitar playing and turn them into songs. I've only done that so far only once in a song I call Scorpio Moon. I'll do a posted to that one soon.

Regarding this song - I shoulda lied. I've got the guitar parts done and I'm working on the lyrics. I'm having a hard time deciding if I want to make this a funny song or a serious song. I can see it going either way. The main point of the song is that sometimes a little lie here and there is probably ok. It seems kind of contrary to how we were raised and how we raise our kids. We try to be honest and the best person we can be...but sometimes that blows up in our face. Some of the lyrics I have kind of plays off of situations that happened to me while I was married... I had a hard time lying to my wife... but I think there are a few times that I shoulda lied... I'd love to hear your suggestion for lyrics and what else I could add to this to make it more of a song...
Check it out:

I Shoulda Lied

Sort:  

Congratulations @awakenstl! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75