You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music Marketing Course Lesson 1: Market What??

in #music7 years ago

WOW there's some gold dust in there for sure.

The stats are very interesting. It's kind of common sense that an image helps but I didn't know about live video!

I'm just waiting to get fibre installed so I can start doing live video. I would rather concentrate on dlive and Steemit than Facebook though as I find it a rather annoying place to be nowadays.

Interesting about the cheap likes too. I read something a little while ago about how the FB algorithm causes your page to be displayed less and less the more likes you have from people that don't actually engage with your page. Have you heard about this?

This is great stuff and I have posted it in our "useful-info" channel on Discord.

Looking forward to the next one already!!


Add dsound & Musicoin tracks and get more plays!


Follow @JuxtaMusic for More Of My Music

Sort:  

Awesome! Ya I have heard of Facebook doing this, but oddly enough because when you target the people to like your page, you use interests that align with you...for instance for myself, I sound like Daughtry or Jason Mraz or Ed Sheeran type music so I targeted their fans to become mine. Each time I post, I'm getting 100+ engagements from Egypt, Iran you name it because they already like that type of content

That's awesome! I may give it a go!

Just make sure to exclude the certain ones. Put in world for the location,and then add exclusions USA,Canada, Europe, and australia

Sounds good! I'm close to 1k followers so this would get me over that for little outlay by the looks of it.

Thanks again!

I went to 5000 + likes/follows in a matter of 4 days for 20$

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55