How To Make Money As An Independent Musician. Episode 1 - an Introduction

in #music6 years ago


One of the most soul destroying things as an independent musician is that we put a LOT of time and effort, not to mention considerable talent, into creating our music, only to find it virtually impossible to make a reasonable amount of money from our art. Scratch that - ANY MONEY FROM OUR ART!!

As well as a promoter of independent musicians (through my website http://www.AtomCollectorRecords.com and associated social media accounts) I am also a musician (https://soundcloud.com/juxtamusic) so I understand from a "boots on the ground" perspective how hard it can be.

The sad fact is that most fans are not willing to pay for music nowadays and would rather stream tracks from YouTube, Spotify, Deezer, etc. Even mainstream bands make most of their money from live shows and merch so they are not even immune!

2018 - The Year We Take The Power Back!

I believe that we are on the verge of a revolution in the music industry and it is all thanks to the blockchain and crypto currency!

Join me as I explain how you can make a reasonable income from your music using a variety of methods.

I'll show you earnings that I make and which activities you should concentrate your valuable time on so you can spend the rest of it making music!

This series will be presented on Steemit.com, one of the many sites that allow you to make money from your music so please sign up and follow me there: ttps://steemit.com/@atomcollector/

Services I will talk about in future videos.

Sign up now so you are ready:
Musicoin https://musicoin.org/accept/MUSIC0247220ae8d0d19dd9850980
Steemit http://www.steemit.com

If you would like to help with the costs of making this video series then you can donate musicoins to: 0x7734ecf30d15be5b5c2c0b60a15854ddb53bde57

Thank you!
JJ.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thanks for the post ! Im also an independent musician from Bulgaria :)

Great to meet you!

You should learn a lot about how our community of musicians support each other if you watch all the videos. Here is the full playlist on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLT1oxQm_1LqSU8HgnLu8QtNyoYs5x1UR9

Thanks for the video. This is exactly the topic I'm interested in, so will follow you for sure. I'm very exited about the potentional of blockchain technology for musicians. Have you heard about https://emanate.live/ (from the creators of dsound), is going the be an awesome project.

Hiya. Yes I am excited about Emanate too. Been following @prc's awesome developments with @dsound and as I do a lot of collaborations and get people to remix my songs Emanate will be perfect!

I am a clear case of musician that did not adapt well to the digital streaming era. For a while I made it but I failed to make it last. I am a creator and struggle as business woman lol. I have had my share of success and I am grateful I overcame some discouraging times to give it another try. So here I am.

You're doing really well @yidneth. Your live videos in particularly are amazing and I think you are going to gain a huge following on Steemit!

I believe this is just the beginning of what the blockchain can do for us as independent musicians and am so glad to be part of it at such an early stage!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87