SONG OF THE DAY - "Pioneers" - for KING & COUNTRY (111)

in #music6 years ago

king-and-country-2018-cr-Cameron-Powell-billboard-1548.jpg

Now I can officially say that, after all this time, for KING & COUNTRY has announced the release of their third full-length album!!! Along with the release came a brand new song, so obviously I have to share it with all of y'all.

Before I go any further, happy Canada Day to all of my fellow Canucks out there! Now lets get into what you're actually here for.

It has been almost 4 years since for KING & COUNTRY released their last album, 'Run Wild. Live Free. Love Strong.' 4 YEARS. That's a long time. Let me put that into perspective for you. NF (one of my favourite artists, if you didn't know that already), released his debut EP in August of 2014, about a month before for KING & COUNTRY released their second album. Since then, NF has released 3 new albums and a couple of singles while for KING & COUNTRY have released 3-4 singles.

In other words, 4 years is a long time for a band to not release a new album, but what does this actually mean?

Here's what I know. for KING & COUNTRY's second album was absolutely incredible. A work of art. With that being said, I'd argue that it's fair to expect that this new album, titled "Burn The Ships," should at the very least be as good as the previous album. I'll be amazed if that's not the case. Anyways, I'd say that this new single "Pioneers" is a sign of good things to come, and you can listen to it below and start to get hyped for the Australian duo's brand new album coming out in early October!

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Cool, thanks!

Great! i like music, im christian, i like your post thanks for posting, i will follow you

Thanks, I appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60675.97
ETH 3383.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52