You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art Needs to Be Experienced...

in #music7 years ago

Well I’m not a big Thomas Newman fan. The last film I saw with his music was Passengers, and it took 2 minutes before I turned and said “is this scored by Thomas Newman?”. It annoys me that he scores exactly the same if it’s Wall-E, Passengers or American Beauty - the music in those movies are 100% interchangeable. Well, I just had to rant didn’t I? :-)

Sort:  

LOL. Ranting is ok. I appreciate the fact you took the time to read and respond! I really need to listen to his other work to be able to determine what you say is true. BTW, I have no reason to not believe you, therefore I can say that if mister Newman creates a lot of the same, he is probably more a business man then an artist. Although such statement can be quite harsh, but I do like to see an artist exploring, and creating unique new pieces of art and generally turn my back to those who are in repeat mode.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48