💗🎺 🎷 🎸Artzone & Musicoin Contest - And The Winners Are

in #music6 years ago (edited)

First and foremost, I would like to thank @artzone's creator @surfyogi and @musicoin for making this contest possible, I know that we will do plenty more events like this one in the future!

🙌Also I would like to thank all of you for participating, we had such a large response from the Steemit community, and so many quality tracks, it just confirms that our musical ecosystem is diverse and talented coming from all around the world.
Some of you have even posted for the first time on Musicoin, which in itself is a great success!

We had so many high quality entries, that we will probably have to create different categories in the near future for the next context with Artzone, it means more winners!!!

The Winners Are:

⭐️1st Place: 15 STEEM + 5000 $MUSIC

Growing Old Disgracefully - Juxta - @juxtamusic

This fantastic song from Juxta is full of power, I really enjoyed the tone, there's almost a cinematographic quality to it, you could imagine someone crashing a wedding and destroying the cake, or a scooter chase in the streets of Amsterdam, or just someone having a nervous breakdown.
The vocals are not trying to be perfect, and the shout at the beginning "1 2 3 4" just sets the tone.

Listen to "Growing Old Disgracefully"on Musicoin

⭐️ 2nd Place: 10 STEEM + 3000 $MUSIC

Blue Daniel Vocalise - SHooK - @shookriya


When a song is too good, I start get a bit angry at myself as an artist for not having produced something that unique and beautiful.
There's people that write masterpieces without even trying, and Shook is one of them.The right combination of soul and lyrics particularly touched me, I know it's probably the case for most of you, as we all try to fit in this society that doesn't understand us much.
The little scat part is so inspired, the way those last notes are just whispered is incredible, the story behind the song is that Shook recorded guitar and vocal without the click first, and added the double bass (Yes he plays the double bass too)

Listen to Blue Daniel Vocalise on Musicoin

⭐️ 3rd Place: 5 STEEM + 2000 $MUSIC

Moonlight Kingdom by Ivan Atman - @ivan.atman

When you have a good chord progression, there's a always the fear of not being able to deliver something strong enough with the vocals.
Ivan here found the right notes on the right chords, and when a song is that celestial, it makes you euphoric. There's an odd feeling that start overpowering you, almost like these words, and these harmonies are not from here...

Listen to "Moonlight Kingdom" on Musicoin

Artzone Logo.png

Promoting Original FineArt / Music / Standup / Improve Comedy on STEEM.
Add #artzone tag - receive an upvote!


TO VIEW ALL OF TODAYS ARTzone Posts: steemit.com/created/artzone
9800+ FOLLOWERS AND COUNTING!

To Delegate:
50SP 100SP 250SP 500SP 1000SP 5000SP.

Artzone Curators: @SurfYogi @Misrori @Web-Gnar @NMAlove @ArtZanolino @EdPrivat @Twirble @Jacobite @gvand @twirble @Gbija

That was a lot of fun👌!!! I think it's safe to say that we have so many top notch artists/producers/musicians there will be categories to increase the number of winners for the next contest!

Thanks to all of you, it was so hard to choose, I've go to be honest, anyone of these guys could have won🤘: @roman.musica @dreamrafa @donatello @peter-ella @luciannagy @davenavarro @ixiisis @soundph @mertomatic @alexworld @stevee @theturtleproject @moshitunes @a0i @nickyhavey @beats4change @xtetrahedron @miguelvargas

Sort:  

Congrats to the winners!
Ed, thanks so much for a very cool contest.

Thanks @surfyogi for the support, and giving musicians with artzone a space to showcase their talent!

Thanks for hosting the contest and well done to all the winners! Some great tracks and talented artists in that line up!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for being such a good sport, we are blessed to have artists like you, your song Moving On was really fantastic and we can't wait to feature more of your work! Take care Nicky!

Well the way I see it, we all have a gift to share and everyone gets to hear it by going in to contests so everyone is a winner really!

Just grateful to be considered and thanks for the lovely feedback @edprivat! Slowly making my way through the catalogue but glad you are enjoying the vibes man!

Steem on (as they say)

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats to the winners ^_^
I am looking forward to the next edition of this contest @artzone!

Dude your PSY TRANCE TRACK was so dope, we were dancing on it with my wife yesterday way past midnight I kid you not.
Like I was thinking with Nicky Havey, we should have several categories in the future because the level was excellent!
Thanks for participatin :) and for dropping a comment!

Thanks for the kind words @edprivat!
I have had a hard time finding an audience for my music here on Steem it feels like, even though I have been sharing it on Steem for 1,5 years. So therefore I am very happy to hear you liked my track! ^_^ I do feel we release quality music on our label, so I recently made a steem account for us. Check us out if you like @alfheimr-records. I will keep joining your contest. Maybe a separate contest for only non vocal or electronic dance music would be interesting ;-)

That's crazy because I would think that your type of music is very welcome here on Steemit, I've hang around loooooooots of "Free Parties" in France back in the days, in open field, I was even going to one of the biggest event called "Technival" with so many PsyTrance acts, and I have to say that the spirit of these festivals is close to the spirit of Steemit.

Here in South Africa since we have kids we obviously slowed down on the party side of things, but we do some cool events there and there, I played for the "EarthDance Festival" too, and I noticed that it was the same individuals here in South Africa or in France.
Wherever you go there's a particular type of people, that goes to that type of events, a bit on the verge, on the edge of society, a little bit like we are here on the blockchain.
I would assume that this would be match made in heaven, but maybe I am just simplifying things a little too much!

Anyway cool music!

Wow !!! I missed that I will participate in future..

No worry buddy! Next time!

Thanks for couraging

Congrate to winners great work @artzone curator God bless you

Thanks for stopping by @gbija :)

Great work you did with this contest boss

Congrats to the winners - Great choices

beats4change
BEATS4CHANGE

Thanks @beats4change and well done for being of part of the contest.:)

Woohoo! Thanks so much for those extremely kind words. And what a great collection of music here. I'm going to have a lot of listening to do when I get home :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

You did great!! You need to go back to studio now :) and record more of these amazing tracks!!

Dude you are 100% right in that one. Finally picking up my upright at customs today and then Friday I return to my little fishing village and get my gear set up. I'll see what I can do in the meantime. I'm really excited for the next few months though. Inspiration an motivation are thick in the air :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

I can imagine all this travelling must have been very inspiring mate!
cheers bro!

Congrats to all Winners!...:)...

Thanks for the opportunity!

Epic! Such great artists, nicely done Artzone, you rock! :D Hope to catch up the next one since i didn't know about this one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72