Growing Old Disgracefully

Growing Old Disgracefully by Juxta

For ageing punks everywhere!

A song about not giving a damn what people think and just going for it!

From the second album "Welcome To Your Life".

When I got to about 50 years of age I had an epiphany - I had spent far too much of my life worrying about what people thought of me. I used to obsess about it! I realised how ridiculous it was and from that day I decided I would do what the hell I like and if people didn't like it then it was their problem not mine!!

This song is about that, about "growing old disgracefully"!

LYRICS
She says I'm crazy but what does she know?
Just shut yer face and drink your Pinot
I don't want to grow up it's pointless
And I don't care if you take the piss

CHORUS
'cos I'm growing old disgracefully
It's not your business so leave me be
I'm growing old disgracefully
Gonna do it 'til they bury me

She said "Put your feet up and watch TV"
"Let me make you a cup of tea"
"Let's book a nice Saga holiday"
You got be bloody kidding me

REPEAT CHORUS


FOLLOW Juxta:
More about Juxta:

Genre agnostic singer/songwriter from the UK with influences including: Radiohead, Nine Inch Nails, Motorhead, Bjork & The Buzzcocks.

Get Upvotes from @MUSICVOTER & 200+ People On The Curation Trail on Steemit

https://steemit.com/musicvoter/@musicvoter/how-to-get-daily-upvotes-from-musicvoter-updated

New Live Audio/Visual Radio Show Radio Evolved on Sundays At 20:00 UTC

Make sure you visit our Discord as the location of the show changes as some of the streaming services can be a bit temperamental!

Remix JUXTA

Would you like to remix some of my tracks? You can find stems and instructions here: https://steemit.com/music/@juxtamusic/remix-juxta-new-track-available-time-from-the-album-i-want-to-live-in-a-machine


juxta profile wide.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79