Artzone Music Curation - Daily Winners - by @ivan.atman

in #music6 years ago

DQmcPCKLHLDe3xvVVUziJmXu9arnfht69gByYv3jiQ7w7Qo_1680x8400.png


 

Wednesday Music with: @ivan.atman

 

With each day passing, the better art is here on Steemit, and I'm truly fascinated with more and more spectacular and top notch artists appearing and raising the bars for others. I think it's safe to say that this is becoming a serious platform for the independent artists, and I'm very excited about that fact, here are some of the picks in the last 48h

LINE (Gradient) WHITE UP Light.png
Yellowline.png

@d-vine - "WOKEN"

QmcWGZTtgnsCFLDBGfbLVxxcfnKJWAuhtCDsGK8MtUCyDz.jpg.png

Listen on @dsound below:

222.png

This is my absolute favorite so far from @d-vine her production and composing skills are getting to be really impressive, this track certainly falls in my kinda electro vibes, I hear so much sounds that remind me on so many artists I revere, the likes of Active Child, Burial, How To Dress Well, James Blake and Sohn that create this etheral but still grounded vibes with impeccable sampling, skipping a beat, thick bass lines and luscious arpeggios, this is just amazing @d-vine big up girl ✌

Congratulations! @d-vine

You have won 100% upvote from @artzone.curators!!!

Read the artists full post in the link below:

https://steemit.com/dsound/@d-vine/20180619t182235609z-woken-by-d-vine-get-a-record

LINE (Gradient) WHITE UP Light.png
Yellowline.png

@adamzi - "Liability (Lorde Cover)"

QmdnK2Gferyzg9utLefCuuQnAhEeqrazYQWArKRQ1NP8Xp.png

Listen on @dsound below:

444444.png

Adams Igbinidu aka. A.D.A.M came to me today as a great surprise with this cover, I personally never heard "Liability" by Lorde, but I did check it out today after hearing @adamzi covering it, and to my surprise I actually preferred his version, even though Lorde is also great, his skills and dynamics using a delay and auto-tune masterfully to make it sound really like a whole different song, he nailed it, amazing cover @adamzi

Congratulations! @adamzi

You have won 50% upvote from @artzone.curators!!!

Read the artists full post in the link below:
https://steemit.com/dsound/@adamzi/20180619t214417263z-a-d-a-m-liability

LINE (Gradient) WHITE UP Light.png

NOTABLE MENTIONS:

25%-50% upvote from @artzone.curators

 

Yellowline.png

@melissakellie - "Yesterday (The Beatles Cover)"

Qmd4Vc4Zzdx1c6f4Gpx5pTyQ7UzFJQHY8pDiyWDKvtaESG.jpg.png

Listen on @dsound below:

111.png

Another amazing cover today I've heard is "Yesterday" by Melissa Kellie, not only that it is sung impeccably but also is backed by great instrumentals. @melissakellie is without the doubt one of the best vocals on Steemit, and also one of the most active musicians on the platform, posting commendable 3 performances/posts a day on average, all being spot on and professional.

Read the artists full post in the link below:

https://steemit.com/dsound/@melissakellie/20180620t114738454z-yesterday-beatles-cover

LINE (Gradient) WHITE UP Light.png
Yellowline.png

@digitalopus - "Regalame tu amor (Super Banda de Venezuela Guaco Cover)"

444.png

Listen on @dsound below:

333.png

If you ever wondered can a mandolin instrumental cover a song and still be interesting throughout the song, listen to @digitalopus's covers. This salsa piece is full of incredible jazzy instrumentals and blown full of life by the lively rhythms, really commendable performance 👍

Read the artists full post in the link below:

https://steemit.com/dsound/@digitalopus/20180620t114315572z-regalame-tu-amor-give-me-your-love

LINE (Gradient) WHITE UP Light.png
Yellowline.png

@synthtology - "I Love You"

555.png

Listen on @dsound below:

55555.png

Being a really big fan of synth-pop and synth music in general, I couldn't look past this song. Amazing piece by @synthtology pulling his "I Love You" song, from his album "The Greatest Happiness Of Life", driven by positive vibes, a listen is a must.

Read the artists full post in the link below:

https://steemit.com/dsound/@synthtology/20180620t071609620z-i-love-you-steemit-version

LINE (Gradient) WHITE UP Light.png
Yellowline.png

Promoting Original FineArt / Music / Standup / Improve Comedy on STEEM.
Add #artzone tag - receive an upvote!
TO VIEW ALL OF TODAYS ArtzOne Posts:
http://www.steemit.com/created/artzone

Sort:  

Congrats to all Winners!!!....:)...

Thank you so much @ivan.atman via @artzone for choosing my song!
I am ecstatic you like it this much <3
Much respect to @adamzi, @melissakellie, @digitalopus & @synthtology <3

Thank you friend. Cheers!

My pleasure 🙏🌼

I love this tune @d-vine :) my favorite so far, suits you a bunch ✌

Thank you so much @ivan.atman 💕🙏🌼🎶

Thank you very much. I'm really happy to be part of the community. More songs coming soon!

very interesting @artzone

Heeey great selection bro!!! keep it up!!

Hi there how are all of the @artzone community! Anyway i just want to ask if there's periods or measures for upvotes? I've been posting under the #artzone tag for over one week, is my work not good enough or what :(

Hey @soufiani, it's not my place really to say something. I just will share my observation, I curate music for @artzone on Mondays, when going through the artist that use the #artzone tag, it was a challenge to find musicians due to all the great visual artists out there!
Stick with it is my advice, I checked your art & it is wonderful!
You need to understand though, we all are people writing these articles & it's the personal opinion of the writer who he or she picks.
I've heard from people using the tag for a few month & they keep going under in this ocean of wonderful art, they still use it though ;)
I hope you keep your good spirits!
We create because we have to & not for recognition, well me at least, if I get it I am super happy, if not, I keep on keeping on doing what I love <3

What an adorable replay!! My problem is not with "not being rewarded" but i thought that I'm not good enough (i haven't reach the level i seek for though) that's why i was very worry, but now after hearing this wonderful feedback I'm totally satisfied on my self, thanks again for filling me with this energy!!

I'm not going to stop using the #artzone tag, i do art! So i will use the artzone tag hehehe.

One love!

You are very welcome 🙏
I hope you never stop & I do wish you the recognition you deserve!

Huggins to you!

Congrats @synthology and all! Great picks ArtZone :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87