You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sounds: Musings, Freedom from The Material, and Music as Joyful Medicine

in #music5 years ago

haha... a very cool and FUN post, my dear. I haven't had CD's in my world for at least 10 years!! I like to travel lite and Asia is so much more digital, it would seem. The seed storage in the old CD case? LOVE it. Here in Thailand old CDs are often used ad drink coasters in bars, and as reflectors on motorbikes. I'm listening to less an less music, lately, and enjoying the birdsong and silence and watching my thoughts go by. This generally HORRIFIES some people, who need to be surrounded by sound and input all the time, but I'm liking the different music.... :) Happy Monday - and wishing you a delightful week on Steem.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain
Sort:  

Oh definitely enjoy silence too. Right now, the murmur and tic tic tic of fire going in burner, frogs and gentle rain. As beautiful music as anything else I share when I feel like singing and grooving instead of sitting and musing... sounds like Thais make good use of CDS! I've seen them set in a resin table before... that's pretty groovy, though I doubt my burnt cds with scrawl make good art lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60172.85
ETH 2384.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57