Weekly - My Melody - Challenge!

in #music7 years ago


my-melody.jpg

This is the first Weekly My Melody Challenge, and I am excited to share it with you.

  1. The melody can be made on any instrument.
  2. You can either link it into the comment section or make a post about it. If you do make a post about, let me know.
  3. The best melodies will share the payout from the posts.
  4. Upvotes and resteem will ofcourse increase the payouts.

For inspiration here is my creation

9121316613.jpg

Inspired by @jonny-clearwater who has the pixel art weekly, I decided to make the Weekly Melody Challenge. I did this because I just recently shared my own melodies for the first time in my life. I was scared to do so, but I did it, and it feels great! Therefore I want you to show me what you got. Maybe you haven't dared to share your own stuff, because you're afraid by the judgement, or you don't feel confident in your own creations. I hope I can encourage you to do it. There is a lot of people from the music industry on Steemit, so show them what you got.

The mass of men lead lives of quiet desperation - Henry David Thoreau


Image sources: 1, 2

Sort:  

Hey bro here's my first melody. Enjoy, In Joy.

I would like to work on your first video with you also.

Coooool man! I like it! I like how you didn't just made a melody and looped it, but made a longer jam kinda thing. I really appreciate it! As you were the only one taking part, I guess you will win. Lets see. I also want to mention to you my favorite bass line. It is a song by Arctic Monkeys called Balaclava. Especially the last part of the song. Once again. Thank you!

Thanks for your support. I did it so it's like 2 parts or twice thru the second being the ending. The first section could be looped to length desired.
Wow I won, good deal. This is a great idea for more creativity, I will resteem, and see if we can get more players involved. And upvote your reply because it's positive an uplifting.
Checking out Arctic Monkeys too.

You're welcome! :) I would love to see the creative people shine on steemit! It could be amazing to get more players in!

I agree more creativity makes steemit shine. Recently open mic has had a big increase in contestants so it looks good for having more outlets for them to place their music. A reward and recognition helps a lot too

I am so glad I got to see this. I was roaming through your comments. I am an amateur on music. Is that a Bass?

You have skills! I hope this collaborative project works!

If you ever make a post about this I would be very happy!

You could check out @Luzcypher open mic project.

That's my main electric bass for live and session work. I have 4 more for various sounds and genres'.
Thanks for the kind words, bro. Yeah I'm old school cool. Many years under me belt.
As this progresses I will post or video. That's my first video ever. What do you think about my efforts?
I entered open mic 37 with this same video. Getting pretty good mileage out of my first video. he he

Oh wow, having more than 1 version of the instrument and have purpose for each one means hardcore hehe
I really liked it. I think that for being the first time it is quite impressive. Most people freeze or stuter when doing the first video. For example, I havent done a single video about me ever, dont know how I would react.
Oh thats great, I hope to catch your next participation! I will enjoy it so much, im sure.

Thank you for the kind words my friend. Yeah I'm hardcore for music and made a living from it for many years. What a fun Job when your working it's called playing.
When I first started playing out in nightclubs and was nervous, I determined to put that energy to use by increasing my focus and intent. This method worked for me.
Next I will video while carrying my phone and play it back to get a flow down.
You might try this too so you can see and hear what others will see.
Soon you will be a famous video star Tarzan lol Just kidding, but it may be a fun to do on your journey.
The only drawback is the time it takes to up load to youtube on my slow internet connection.

Nice idea. I think I will join in few days :)

Do it! There is only one other joining, so you might take the first place with a really good melody ;)

Ha ha ha ... thanks

I dig it!
Upvoting (in a few minutes...cuz curation)

Wonderful idea for more music, attracting players and strengthening our community.
I'm acquiring the tech skills and will post soon.

Cool man! Looking forward to listen to it!

Great idea :-)

Thanks! Now we just need people participating, so feel free to resteem :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48