You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIGIMETAL - ORIGINAL STEEMIT MUSIC! - METAL/ELECTRONIC/MIDI-ROCK + THEORY WALKTHROUGH

in #music7 years ago

I like the arrangement and progression, but I think that fake guitar notes in the beginning are terrible sounding, it does sound a bit better in the later part. Have you looked into any 3rd party VST's at all? You could really step up your sound if you expanded outside of the built in instruments included with ableton.

Sort:  

Haha well it's not really supposed to be a great sound or a particularly impressive song, more just interesting in that it was just a drum line pasted into a guitar track that turned into something harmonic. I do actually have quite a few VSTs on my hard drive at home, generally I just write on my laptop at my friend's though.

I haven't really shared any of my more serious recordings on Steemit recently, my goal is just to write something fun every day and discuss the music theory behind it. However, I have been writing with some friends recently, so I'll be sharing some more serious, actually produced stuff in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57159.76
ETH 2351.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38