You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What a GOOD MUSIC FESTIVAL MUST Provide - While Reading Listen to Musical Genius Petar Dundov

in #music7 years ago

This past summer i traveled across country to Symbiosis Oregon Eclipse festival, and it has been one of the best experiences of my life, they know how to throw a top notch party. EVERYTHING they had to offer was of the highest caliber. A diverse array of Music, stage designs, distance between stages was great, camping was very close to the festival enterence, vendors, and A SOLAR ECLIPSE. It surpassed Burning man for me, which was great, but I could write a long list about the things I didnt like opposed to Symbiosis. Ill be heading back to a symbiosis event again. Outside of that I will be hitting up BOOM and MO;DEM festivals. I havent heard of the ones you posted about, but will look into them!

Sort:  

WOW super, you know the right festivals as well, like @geniusloci!

Yeh, I heard of Eclipse party, friends went there and some others were telling me about it while being on Wildeburg festival last Summer. Burning Man: never been, but on the list (USA & Africa). BOOM (the one in Portugal you mean?), never been , but know it; Little bit hesitating since it is mainly psy trance / goa music. MO;DEM, that I never heard of, will add it to my list to check it out!

Eclipse was a blast, all different types of music. Burning man was super surreal, crazy how the place transformed from absolutely nothing to a giant city of lights in such a short time. Yeah, BOOM is primarily psy, so is MO;DEM, I think a bit moreso then BOOM, but I may be mistaken. I haven't been to either YET, but planning on one of them this year. I know it a hit or miss genre, but I love psytrance :-)

Burning man to me, was not really a music festival, though it did play a major role. I wouldn't go there looking for an awesome lineup, I felt for the first few days it was rather difficult to get into most of the music I heard. It was mostly focused on the art, which there was so much that I doubt I even saw half of it, and some of the pieces were absolutely breathtaking. This one in particular, I had to sit by at least once a night, I felt like it changed my DNA each time. https://www.instagram.com/p/BY35Z4lDvss/?taken-by=n3wt15 I would highly recommend to anyone, go to Burning Man at least once in your life.

WOW, that one looks amazing! Yeh, I know BM is lots and lost of art, and that is what I like to see indeed. But for sure some good music as well, that said, probably not like at eg Fusion, but some pretty good DJs playing their. I sure I'll get everything I want out of BM :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64475.77
ETH 2770.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66