Music Production: My Top 3 VST Plugins For Creating Synth Sounds 🎹

in #music7 years ago (edited)

My top 3 VST plugins for creating synth sounds 🎹


best-vst-synths-2013-crop-630-801.jpg


In this post, I will discuss what plugins do I use for creating synth sounds and why I use them. There are so many VSTi plugins out there and in principle, they all work the same way but I choose to use mostly 3 plugins for creating my sounds. In this post, I will explain why I use them ;)


Sylenth1


Capture.PNG


Sylenth1 is my "go to" plugin when I create simple sounds. It is a great tool for beginners because it has a great interface and you will not get easily confused using it. Other plugins have tendencies to be over complexed and you are not sure what you are doing most of the time.

I recommend this plug in for simple sounds such as saw leads, uplifters, downlifters, simple fx sounds but have in mind that this plug in is capable of creating much more.


Serum


Capture2.PNG


Serum is very complex, but powerful plugin. It offers many possible options with sound design that you will never stop creating new things. These guys made this complex stuff very simple and easy to use, but it is a still complex synth for beginners.

What I like about this plugin is a visualization of sounds unlike many other complex synths (Massive, FM8...) and producer friendly interface. This plugin is so fun to use with so many options to go so it deserves to be on my top 3 list.


Dune 2


Capture3.PNG


Dune 2 is also very powerful synth that is created with a great interface and great sound. When I am not using Sylenth1 or Serum I am using this guy here. I would say this synth is a hybrid between Serum and Sylenth. It offers great and simple interface but it also has wavetables and many options that Sylenth1 does not have.

I would not recommend this synth for beginners because simply there is no much tutorials on Youtube about Dune 2 but I would definitely recommend this plugin to people who already master sound design. Dune 2 is great synths for creating a lot of sounds and you should definitely check it out ;)


Hope you all learn something in this post and feel free to ask me if you need help with music production. I would love to help you out ;)
Support me with comment, follow and upvote :) @antminer
Check out my music on Soundcloud:

https://soundcloud.com/antminer

Sort:  

i am gonna check out this Dune 2!!

Nexus and Serum are my go to.

massive is very good and u-he zebra is wonderful too

Yes. But if you like massive, Serum will be perfect for you. It is better version of Massive^^

OH! gonna try them, thanks!

Sick post man! I've used sylenth before. I'll have to try these other ones out.

You should definitely check out Serum. Very powerful and fun, tons of options^^

Nice, i should try some of this, i really need to get into better synth sounds for my productions...

Check these plugins out, you will not be disappointed. ;)

Awesome tutorial.

!originalworks

Thank you very much :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @antminer to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Do you like what @OriginalWorks does? Give it an upvote to support this project and keep it free!
For more information, Click Here!

Great post. Thanks. I just got cthutlu and love it. I think Serum will be next on my list.
Please consider following me.

Cheers,
Mike Bryant (AKA: Rebele93)
https://steemit.com/@rebele93

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97