a tour in different styles of music

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Next to dogs i realy love music.
As i'm listening to one of my playlists now i was wondering, how many of you like very different styles of music?
I'll show you a little bit of my taste in music. You might like it or hate it. But isn't that the beauty of music?

Sometimes i drift on the tones of a classical music like Piano Concerto no.2 by Rachmaninoff
this piece of music always makes me feel calm. It's romantic and easy to listen to. Even if you aren't familiar with classical music.

Other times i just want to jump and dance to some beats! I love to go to one party or another.
Actualy, i work a lot on great party's. I want to share with you the one i thought was the most special to me.
I did a lot of work on this video. I was involved in pre production, one of the camera crew and i did all the colorgrading.
I even think in video sometimes. When i hear a song that was used in one of our aftervideo's i see the pictures in my head.
Sounds weird huh? It's true, can't help it. Full production and editing was done by Kemmer Video Productie, he is into livestreams nowadays with SlashLive.
So this one is the alltime most special to me. It is Tomorrowland 2011 in Belgium.

As i type this I also have music playing. The song now playing is from a Dutch artist Kovacs.
I think she has one of the best voices i've heard in a long time.
Her first single 'My love' has a James Bond sound to it. Look it up and see for yourself.
Now I want to share the song is playing here now. Let me know what you think about her. I'm really curious what your opinions are.

oh, how about a trip around the world? From the Netherlands to Australia.
Tash Sultana! I realy wanted to see her when i was at Lowlands Festival. But i missed it. So i hope i see her live one day.

from Australia to china/mongolia with Hanggai. I don't have a clue what they are singing about. But it was a awesome party when i saw them live. They put traditional mongolian music to the mix with rock.
This is called " the drinking song" Not their best song but it is the one that has the most party vibe to it.

More from my 'I don't know what they say but it makes me feel good' list: Elvis Crespo
Right now it's is the first time i see the videoclip and it made me laugh out loud. It's one of the most cheesy and maybe the worst videoclip i've ever seen. But hey, it is all about the music right? :D

after all of this, i need some guitar music. Grunge, post grunge, stoner rock, heavy metal. I like it all.
Ofcourse i listen to the obvious ones like Nirvana, Metallica, Linkin Park, guns 'n roses, the Foo Fighters and System Of a Down.
But this video is so awesome i just needed to share it with you
Pentakill - Mortal Reminder that is a League of Legends Music video <3

I like to stay in the music involving guitars for the next one. But i go back in time.
The music from the 60's and 70's.
Like the Rolling Stones. My dad is a huge Stones fan so i also know a lot songs from them. My mom listened to Janis Joplin, Kate Bush, Chi Coltrane, Simon & Garfunkel and Melanie. There was always music playing at home. So i guess i grew in liking all kinds of music by hearing them a lot.
Melanie brings out my inner-hippie. This one is for you: Beautiful people

I want to post an extra one on this one. The original was from Simon & Garfunkel in 1966.
Today i saw the cover done by Disturbed and it gave me goosebumps. It is so beautiful:
The sound of Silence

I also have 3 older brothers who also listened to music a lot. I was still a small child when i heard the first tunes of housemusic.
But since i heard this one i wanted to go with them to parties. Ofcourse that wasn't possible.
From all the very early house i like this one the most. Its from bonzai records en released in 1994
Blue Alphabeth - cybertrance

By the time i was old enough to go to a party myself i developed a taste for harder housemusic.
My first was Mysteryland. It was very different from the mysteryland that we know now. It was still indoors and the music was only hardcore gabber. Yes i still listen to it.
So we start producing aftervideos from events there is one that has a special place in my heart.
That is Thunderdome! Always breaking barriers
Track: negative a ft mc justice - breaking barriers

So this is what I meant by: I like very different styles of music.
there is a lot more but this post will be way to long if i put much more in it i guess.

The last thing i want to share in this post is Black Fuse. More guitars Yeah!!
My big brother is in this band and wouldn't I be a bad little sis if i don't take the time to put them in my post?
Their slogan is Stoner with a boner.
Black Fuse- Going Down

I hope you like this post. If you do please upvote and / of follow.
Don't forget to let me hear or see your fav music!
Thank you!

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @anne-m to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 60616.50
ETH 2911.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46