You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Make A Didgeridoo (Aboriginal Wind Instrument) Mouthpiece By Hand Out Of Bees Wax!

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Yes I accidentally learned how to play years ago when I went camping with some friends and we were stuck inside the tents for most of the time because it constantly rained so I taught myself how to play. I used water to learn how to circular breathe by filling my mouth and checks up with the water and slowly squeezing it out of my lips whilst breathing in through my nose. It's a great way to understand the concept of circular breathing. I've never actually owned a didgeridoo so I haven't played it in a while.

Oh beezwax for sure but Sticky-Tack/Tac 'n' Stik/Blue Tack (what ever you want to call it) is pretty good. It does get warm a little quicker than wax but it doesnt leave a slimy residue from the condensation of your breath.

I liked your 3 beat breaths and then a long exhale. It really gives it a rhythm.

Happy didging

Sort:  

How awesome to share the experience of didgeridoo together. I feel more connected to you than ever before!

Yea I love the beeswax, it is possible to use like a wood putty or hard dry putty that is soft until the chemical reaction and then dries real hard, but then you can't change the shape and you have to get it perfect, plus its not natural. But I have played some PVC digs that just have the pvc end melted and shaped nicely and then dry hard. They play well. Though again I really love the natural material mouthpieces and also didgeridoos them selfs.

Happy Living Bredren~*~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66504.03
ETH 3578.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03