Dirt (Grounding) - Original Song (Raw Recording)

in #music6 years ago

I just bought a new mic for my phone and I wanted to test it out. I wrote this song over a year ago and it still resonates strongly.

This song uses the element of Earth to ground. Whenever your load is heavy, give it to Mother Earth. She will hold you and keep you nurtured until you're ready to sprout. Life is a cycle.

Lyrics:

Drag me down into the ground
Fill my lungs with dirt
Drown my soul with what you know
Cuz I feel empty and alone

I'm trying.
Crying.
Circling round and round
and I don't know where I am
I once was flying so high in the sky
But now I feel like I'm dying
I'm trying to understand

These ashes will spring anew
Another life that you never knew
And now watch me come alive
As I shatter in two.

I'm trying.
Crying.
Circling round and round
I don't know who I am
Trust is such a fragile thing, all the more reason to go insane
I'm trying to understand

Drag me down into the ground
Fill my lungs with dirt
Drown my soul with what you know
Cuz i feel empty and alone


Pixabay Photo in Video


Thanks for stopping by,
Amethyst Midnight

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected and rewarded by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with the support of Curie. Latest Curator's Choice post: here. About IINC: here.

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

ahhh thank youuu~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30