Aching Regrets - Dark Folk Music - Classical Guitar

in #music5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20190404_141504.jpg

I went for a hike yesterday at a new spot a classmate told me about. I think it might be my new safe haven to release baggage and connect with Nature. It was so gorgeous!

After, I went home and laid down, listening to some music, but I kept feeling a song wanting to rise up from my own soul, so I got up, pulled out my guitar and here is the result:

Lyrics:

Give it all it takes
Until there's nothing left
Give it all til you break
But remember respect

We fall down the hole
Get lost in our own ways
An Underworld of madness
That I can get lost in for days

My love, I'm sorry
Where this road went
Now I'm on this journey
Just trying to forget
But it's not easy
When you brought the world to me
You showed me everything
Now how do I leave?
Please forgive me...
You were my everything

We never notice their gone
Before it's too late
We have to end up bloody
With our hearts shattered by Fate.
Was it in the stars?
Well they can't tell me what to do.
I'll find myself, find my grace
As I'm coming unglued


If you'd like to see more, I have several videos on Youtube and music on SoundCloud. I recently recorded an interpretive dance but because of copyright issues, I can't upload it to here. The song I used was Rún by SKÁLD.

I have some ideas forming with interpretive dance. Stay tuned for more inspirations.

Amethyst


Support me on Patreon
Follow me on Youtube and Soundcloud

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you!! 💚

Judging from the photo you uploaded, that place is really looks like heaven. Those type of stairs are my favorite because although it's man made, it's still made of natural stone. Looks like the place has inspired you to play the song and that's great.
You're talented and have a very beautiful voice. Congratulations on the video!

I've been exploring the place more and it's so cool! I've found more stairs like that too; I agree, they're my favorite. It feels like I'm walking in Fairyland. Thank you for your kind words!! <3

My pleasure, keep up the good work and upload the more stair photos :))
Have a nice weekend!

Hey @amethystmidnight, first of all you have skills in playing the guitar and you have a lovely voice :) Is there a reason for singing with less power or that reserved? - I believe that you have a lot of power in you and in your voice!
The place seems awesome and it seems its inspirational!
Would love to hear more from you :)

Thank you!you're so sweet. I would like to sing out more but sometimes I get really self conscious living with 5 other roommates. I'm trying to get better with that.

Amazing work!!!
Congratulations for your voice, your text and your Guitar!!!
Steem on!

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you so much!

Awesome music and amazing classics. The guitar was on fire and I must say I really enjoyed the song.
I wait to listen to more amazing piece of this nature from you soon. Great work and and keep it up

Posted using Partiko Android

I really appreciate it! Thank you <3

You are humbly welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful voice and very good performance @amethystmidnight!
Looks like you are doing very well with picking it up again ;) I am glad you found peace again, even if it's for a couple of hours...

Hi amethystmidnight,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Wow! thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75