You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Back at my home studio - Trying new gear . Guitar Q&A.

in #music6 years ago

Glad you're back Pechhhh, I've been away from Steemit a little bit this last weeks but Ill try to catch up later on...
I've been really thinking about this topic over the past months, I'm kind of inspired and really keen on musicians that doesn't necessarily play ''good'' or with the ''correct technique'' but they have a really particular sound and they have the ability to inspire and to transmit emotions to the listener ... (Jeff Beck, Nirvana, Eduardo mateo, you get the idea)
So the question is... Do you think that chasing this ability is more important that learning scales/shapes/theory/technique ? Or vice versa ? Or both sides are equal as important?

Sort:  

Tripolator ! thanks . hey , come find me on discord. And btw.. that is a great question! I'll get to work on it , thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51