Cover Song Tuesday's - Entry #4

in #music5 years ago

Continuing on with this project I present you with the 4th installment, where I'm posting some of my favorite Cover Songs every Tuesday.

For this week's installment I'm going to post a few cover songs that have some of my favorite Music Videos to go along with them.

Firstly, I present you with Walk Off the Earth's version of "Little Boxes" the song was written by Malvina Reynolds in the early 1960's and you'll probably recognize it as the intro in the hit TV series Weeds. I find Walk Off the Earth's music video to this cover to be such a cool and artistic version and it's also the first song/music video of Walk Off the Earth's I ever heard/saw 6 or 7 years ago now.

Next, I present you with Alien Ant Farm's fun punk-rock take on "Smooth Criminal" by the legend Michael Jackson.

Lastly, I bring you an alt-metal cover of New Order's 1983 synth-pop US Dance hit "Blue Monday" from the band Orgy, which the cover itself reached #2 on the US Billboard Dance Charts in 1998.


I like how Orgy's video has more of dark aura and how different it is in tonality from the original more melodic and upbeat track.
That wraps up the covers for this week. Hope you enjoyed. Stay tuned for next weeks edition.

I hope you enjoyed this weeks installment of Cover Song Tuesday's!

To see previous weeks posts go here:
Week 1: https://steempeak.com/music/@albums/cover-song-tuesday-s-entry-1
Week 2: https://steempeak.com/music/@albums/music-cover-tuesday-s-entry-2
Week 3: https://steemit.com/music/@albums/cover-song-tuesday-s-entry-3

Thanks for tuning in.

Sort:  

Congratulations @albums! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88