Daily Rap Update [05.01.2018]

in #music6 years ago

I know we are all busy this time and it's stopping us from getting informations about stuff we like. So I want to introduce you guys to series called Daily Rap Update, where I've been posting about you favorite rappers, labels, dramas and all of these in one place. Short texts, quick thoughts and links, so on can you keep up with everything that is going on in the hip hop music industry. Enjoy and let me know what ya'll thinking.

Justin Timberlake announced album and shared new single

Is Justin related to hip hop? Last time I checked, game be rocking with him heavy, so I guess yes. His last albums came out 5 years ago, so it’s right about time to share something new. Justin revealed cover, tracklist for his new album “Man of the Woods” and brand new single “Filthy” and visuals to it! Damn, it sounds funky, sexy and mature, so if you were worried about getting the “Trolls” sound, chill and grab so grown man Justin sophisticated vibes, produced by our man Timbo! Whole thing will be premiered Feb 2, and you can preorder it here - show some support.

Kevin Gates is coming back home baby

Man, the way judge and police treated Gates is just awful. They let him free a couple months ago I think, and then immediately send back behind bars. But according to TMZ, our boy will get his freedom back next wednesday, so you know we all be eating. Even his released from jail “By Any Means 2” mixtape was quite good and enjoyable - make sure you’ll check it and prepare yourself for new stuff from Kevin.

“Atlanta” second season got his premiere date

Yo, I don't know if you know, but Donald can be first rapper ever to win golden globe and grammy in less than a year. I mean, first to win both of them ever, am I wrong? He will perform at Grammy but what is more important, his tv series for FX just got premiere date, and it’s Thursday, March 1 at 10pm. Matter of fact, it’s not “Atlanta” no more, it’s “Atlanta Robbin’ Season,”. I’m super excited about OST, I remember first season has that Tame Impala, OJ Da Juiceman and Xavier Wulf so yeah. And don't forget Paperboy, it still bangs.

Jay IDK hopped on Gucci Mane beat

...and of course he murked it! If you didn’t listen to Jay IDK last album, “IWasVeryBad”, shame on you. He literally has swizz beatz, chief keef and mf doom, del the funky homosapien and young gleesh (those three are on one song) performing on it. It is worth your time, definitely. New released freestyle is dope, I like that Southside beat so I recommend you to listen to it.

It’s all I got for you today.

Make sure you follow me here and on my Instagram, so I can stay in touch with you and provide you next Update.

Sort:  

jtimberlake Justin Timberlake tweeted @ 05 Jan 2018 - 16:03 UTC

MOTW

tmbr.lk/site https://t.co/24vYbTachJ

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09