My live music video for piano track 'Girl With a Violin'

in #music8 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemers (is that a thing?),

Adam Protz here. I'm a composer based just outside London. I love writing music, which I refer to as 'meditative piano music in a hyper-connected world'. This is my first Steemit post, and I'm VERY excited about this new platform, I really think it will galvanise the creative community.


So without further ado, here is my most recent video. I normally use electronic elements in my music but for this one we went all acoustic. It's called 'Girl With a Violin', uploaded on the amazing Jacket Sessions YouTube channel. Hope you enjoy it!

Blessings,
Adam

Sort:  

Hi Adam, I also enjoyed listening to your music. But I simply want to get sure, that you are the one in the video before I can give you my vote.

Any kind of verification is highly recommend: Some people here add photos holding steemit signs to their introduction post. Others post an 'official' statement on one of their other social media channels or blogs.

I'm sure you'll able to get many votes for your post, if you are able to verify yourself as the real Adam Protz :-) Have fun!

Thanks shortcut! Totally with you on that - the video in question is on my friend Jack's channel, but I'll absolutely link my Steemit account in all future posts on my own channel!

Great I'm really looking forward to listening to your next songs. Keep them coning!

Welcome to Steemit, Adam !

For a good introduction, I would recommend you do an #introduceyourself tagged post.
Cross-verification from your Youtube account to Steemit would be great, too.

Have fun :) !

Thanks for the tip pal! I edited this post so that #introduceyourself is in the tags, or do you mean a seperate post where that's the main tag? :)

The first tag is automatically the category.

I'm no authority or anything, but only 7 votes doesn't look good to me.

I recommend you go to the Steemit trending page and check out how others are using that tag.
#introduceyourself <- clicky
Verification highly recommended - I can't tell if you are really who you claim to be, so I recommend you somehow make it clear by also posting something in your youtube channel.

If this is your music: I really enjoyed that and I'm listening to it again on youtube, right now :)

I hope I could help ...

Hi Adam,

We loved this and we are now following you. The acoustic sound is delightful to the ears. We could feel the soul in your notes.

We hope to see much more from you on steemit in the future.

Thirsty Records
A Steemit Music Curation Service

Thanks for the very kind words! And for the encouragement, I am definitely planning on using Steemit a lot.

Will follow you guys back now. Cheers (:

Just wanted to let you know that your song could get some votes in Steemit Most Wanted (Voted) Original Music playlist we started today. We want you to get the votes so we recommend you to post the link of your video in the reply zone of our post. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71