A Listening Experiment - #8: What music gives you the chills?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Addicted to Music - The chills are real

I'd love to know what records do it for you!

This is a follow up post in which i would love to know which tunes give fellow Steemians the chills.

music-brain.jpg

image source

The initial post discusses why certain songs give that tingling feeling and can make the hairs on your arms stand on end. Included in the blog are some records that do it for me. Take a look at the introductory post.

Today's chilling encounter

Artist: Orbital
Track: The Girl with the Sun in her Head
Album: Insides
Genre: Electronica
Released: 1996
First heard: 1998
Chills: 1:14

One of my favourite albums. This is the first track and after 1:14 at the first real note, I'm relaxed and my arm hairs are up!

As previously, I'd like to hear about the music that does it for you. Please comment with your chilling experiences below and if you can remember the time you first heard the track, how old you were, and at what point in the song the chills hit, this would all be great information to share.

Thanks for reading, and listening today!

Asher

1.gif

Sort:  

I always love some crystal castles. The chills hit early right around 0:20 and again around 1:14 of course. I just wrote a post today talking about how I almost never discovered this band (which happens to be one of my favorites now).

Nice tune this one, it's new to me so I'll need a few more listens. Thanks for commenting!

Grat Track! Asher

I'm really glad you liked it, I love this album 20 years on!

atm ;)

Alt J - Something Good

I heard this when I was in an island in Vietnam 3 years ago. Wind blowing on my face, listening to the sound of the crashing waves....

Hey :)

From start to finish? Is there a
particular part that makes you tingle?!

Get high, hit the floor before you go.

I really like the track, will keep it on the playlist cause I think it could have legs :) thanks!

As a future MD I was wondering WHY do we get chills when we listen to something we really like. I guess that's interesting topic to study.

It's a brain response : https://steemit.com/music/@abh12345/addicted-to-music-the-chill-is-real

The question is what makes some tune do it for you but not for me?!

Upvoted and resteemed. Thanks for sharing

Have a look at the first post on the series: https://steemit.com/music/@abh12345/addicted-to-music-the-chill-is-real

Never had goosebumps I'm listening to music?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by abh12345 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This post has received a 5.38 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @abh12345.

Congratulations @abh12345! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85