Did you know our ancestors are mushrooms??

in #mushrooms5 years ago

Mycelium are Earth's natural internet

Paul Stamets

Screenshot 2019-01-20 at 21.29.48.png

You know there are no coincidences. This morning I met someone reading the book "The secret network of nature" in a café and we had a quick chat. I mentioned that I intuitively feel that blockchain and digital networks resemble nature (or the more they do, the more successful they will be) - but I don't really have any evidence for that and wanted to read up on this. I was wondering if this book might be it.

Later I searched for it on Amazon, and of course now "the internet" knows what I'm interested in and a short while later I found myself watching Paul Stamets' conversation with Joe Rogan about Mycelium - the amazing huge mushroom network.

If you want the short version, watch his TED talk, but of course the conversation with Joe Rogan is much more elaborate and interesting.

In the conversation he says that we share 40% of our DNA with mushrooms. Mushrooms were the first living organisms on our planet - dated back to 2.4 billion years ago. We basically stem from mushrooms.

Call me crazy but this makes so much sense to me! In terms of Oneness, from a consciousness point of view - we have been told we're both an individual drop or wave in the ocean, but we're the whole ocean at the same time. Well, another translation is, that we're all individual mushrooms, while being part of a huge connected mushroom network at the same time. Right?

Our biological relationship makes that mushroom have such huge medical benefits for us.

And of course some mushrooms also communicate with us and can provide healing and enhancement of consciousness in a psychedelic way.

I'm hooked! I've never experimented with mushrooms (and I'm in Thailand right now!!!), but I am just living down the street from a place that produces mushroom health supplements, so I'll start by checking this out first.

But think I'll have to communicate more with them soon... ;) I also feel that everyone else already does, and I'm the last one to the party...

Sort:  

The Paul Stamets and Joe Rogan interview changed how I thought about mushrooms forever! I take LionsMane and Turkey Tail on a regular basis now. I find the whole subject soooooo fascinating now!

Posted using Partiko Android

And do you notice any changes / improvements form taking the supplements?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes absolutely, the effect is noticeable. Regarding Turkey Tails, my immune system seems much improved- I've been able to remain illness free while others in the office and home have come down with the flu without need for flu shot. I think I need more time to evaluate Lions Mane- I've only been on that for 2 months. I'm told the effects are more subtle...

Posted using Partiko Android

very nice info. Even I do follow the great mycologist Paul Stamets.

"Mycology" is a whole new word I learned from his conversation with Joe Rogan :)

Mushroom?? Actually I never imagine myself sharing that much percent of DNA with a mushroom

Me neither, but I'm fascinated by it! :D

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

You got a 39.11% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @connecteconomy!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61785.67
ETH 2891.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54