Sort:  

Congratulations @myjob! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3000 replies. Your next target is to reach 3250 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

We are avid mushroom hunters and here in east Tennessee we get quite a few different types of mushrooms with the bright orange or orange-red color. I have seen something at least extremely similar to what your picture has here in the Smoky Mountains. There's even one type that we wildcraft here called a cinnabar that is a type of chantrelle, which is a delicious edible. :-)

@freemotherearth I was wondering if it being red meant it would be poisonous, shows you how much I do not know about mushrooms. I do not think Florida has any wild edible mushrooms, other than the ones that grow in cow patties.lol

Very lovely! The must be poisonous looking like that!

Posted using Partiko iOS

@balticbadger I would think that, too.

🤗
@myjob
Those mushrooms are beautiful...!!
I haven't them seen where I am but that doesn't mean they are not out there ... I just haven't discovered them...😊🤗 yet....!!!
:-)

@annephilbrick My sister and I went hiking at Maidstone Lake State Park, I had never seen red mushrooms, I am thinking they are poisonous because of the color. But way to pretty to pass up getting pictures.

They look pretty. I haven’t seen that kind here.

@redheadpei I have never seen them anywhere else, I just thought they were so unusual I had to take a picture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89