Silver Wares of Goryeo Dynasty Exhibition

in #museum5 years ago

As passing through the first room, I could see the marvelous seen in the next place.
Various wares were displayed.
Most of them were sent from USA and the British Museum.

P2160007.JPG

So it meant that if I missed this chance, I need to fly to USA and GB.

In this post, I’d like to introduce Silver wares.
They were so delicate work.

I visited this place twice to take the photos of them more in detail.

Silver cup for the tea

P2160009.JPG

close shot for the patterns of the cup

P2160011.JPG

Silver cup and kettle in the form of lotus flower and

P2160010.JPG

P2160012.JPG

the Ornament in the shape phoenix of the kettle

P2160014.JPG

cover of the mouth of the kettle

P2160015.JPG

I didn't know the silver works of Goryeo dynasty. This exhibition was a very meaningful for me to understand the culture of Goryeo dynasty.

Sort:  

There is very deep art work on these utensils. Royal reflects on them. The kettle cover is amazing.

The ornament in the shape of phoenix in that ware is more than amazing, when I looked at your close shot, o discovered a kind of unique marking in the silver kettle and the fact that it has this lotus form for me is definitely amazing I love the close photography.

Awesome details. This is very different from what you usually share with us. But always great and very informative. ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

What a wonderful explore of nature. Look like those objects were made of gold. Korea is a great county with art and culture value. I will like to be there one day.

That boy behind the glass really made the photo, @slowwalker. Everything is much better with people presence :)

The ornaments are truly beautiful!

Silver but look like a gold :) how old it is sir @slowwalker ? Part of culture, there is must an research about it. Nice share sir.

@slowwalker, That's most impressive to see silver wares of Goryeo Dynasty. Actually we are lucky to see from your photo collections. The Ornament in the shape phoenix of the kettle absolutely amazing. My eyes unbelievable it's creative designs. Patterns of lotus cup another beautiful ornament I'm seeing now. Brilliant images you found very closely.

Wow ... antiques that are of high artistic value.

This is a gem of a post great to see the details awesome things to know about

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88