Goryeo Celadon Porcelain in the Exhibition of Goryeo Dynasty

in #museum5 years ago

In this post, I’d like to introduce the famous celadon porcelain of Goryeo dynasty. Like the silver wares I introduced in the previous day, the celadon porcelains exhibited were brought from abroad. So it was a rare chance to see those priceless porcelains in Korea.

It was marvelous works. I couldn’t image how they made those delicate works. As you know, this porcelain works were made in the high temperature of the kiln. So to make such a delicate description was not easy.

Let me show as below

P2160017.JPG

P2160020.JPG

P2160021.JPG

P2160022.JPG

P2160023.JPG

P2160025.JPG

P2160018.JPG

P2160019.JPG

Sort:  

Wow nice. How old these innovations are? These are looking so nice and beautiful. Awesome creations. I am ashemed!

@slowwalker,
I still can't believe this! How could they do that? You see those are very sharp and very creative porcelain crafts! Amazing, yeah pretty amazing! Like you said, those are valuable more than gold or silver! Coz it's hard to believe the technology behind this at that age! Great photography and really appreciate your effort!

Cheers~

Wow the celadon porcelain of Goryeo dynasty is a brilliant piece, I'm not surprised to see that it has these dragon head shape and totally looks ceramics in nature, it's a brilliant shot, I'm glad you took a shot close to the head, I really wanted to see the patterns there, thanks for shooting the celadon porcelain of Goryeo dynasty.

celadon porcelain of Goryeo dynasty.

The first time I heard dynasty was from Korean Movies, I particularly love watching Korean firm already translated in English. The images showcase here well brilliant work of art. I guess the art would have been created century back.

This are really good work of art!

that must be ancient, great history lesson from those of us who live on the other side of the world

that must be ancient, great history lesson from those of us who live on the other side of the world

Very amazing, I like when you always show photos of how culture here, and this part very special culture. The history of the Goryeo Dynasty greatly respects the art and porcelain we know today not just a material for floor. Thank you for sharing it sir @slowwalker. God bless you

Wonderful!!! So much love for the details! Today we can print such things with 3D-printer, if we want to, but artists in these days had not the possibilites like we have nowadays. That fact makes it even more impressive. I have huge respect for such handcrafted artefacts.

Wow. That is beautiful. Really love the detail. Reminds me of where I am now, Bali Indonesia. A lot of dragons and similar kind of art can be found all over this island. I also wanted to thank you for stopping by my blog and supporting my work. Means so much to me, especially in this bear market, hopefully we have just entered the new bull. Any thoughts on that Mr Walker?

Have a great day! -Dan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42