🌋The Root Word of Music and Museum is *MUSE*🌋

in #muse7 years ago (edited)

It never dawned on me until about 15 minutes ago, but it makes sense. True art is inspired by something or someone. Be it a smile, an experience, a taste, or anything the imagination can muster to put into more than just mere words. I have two passions involving art (3 if you count photography and video work, but I've never had the equipment to do what I'd like), one being the written word, the other is taking those written words and giving them a voice. I have decided to start writing again, on both counts. I have been entering the Rap Challenges and gotten a good reception, so I will continue to do that. But it has been quite some time since something other than ... well, let's just leave it at discontent, has guided my ink. I've decided to put up all the old work I have, and will be writing new ones. This one I call:

The Root
6.jpg
(found the photo here)

A cosmic queen connecting every star to form one constellation
A perfect painting portraying the mastery of manifestation
A true blue moon tuned in to universal vibration
Like a climactic empathic mental masturbation
An open-ended invitation
A never-ending celebration
A thought tickling tantalization
A total soul surging sensation
That's the root -
the muse -
the inspiration.

Steemit #thealliance follow enginewitty.gif

Sort:  

Wow bro, nice post. Love the writing! Nice pic too!

Thanks bro! Be a lot more of this coming. Should probably look at some peotry contests or something down the road. Think they have em on here, seen a few. Maybe I get a little kick back on that end eh?

Yea, you definitely should. I used to write in high school. Never did anything with it. Probably shouldve. You should for sure while you are inspired in it.

My mind and soul literally stood still when reading this. You literally take ALL my breathe away. I do not even know who or what you are... and you know what, it does not matter.

I am in love with the energy we exchange. Long may it last. You beautiful, BEAUTIFUL creature!.

A song comes to mind....

Mmmmm...love that song. And thank you, more to come :)

Good 👌😁😊

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
The price per post is the author's reputation, devided by 1000.
(For example 44 reputation means minimum 0.044 SBD or STEEM.)
Even better: If your reputation is lower than 28 re-steeming only costs 0.001 SBD!


If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Congratulations @enginewitty! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Yes, a never-ending celebration! That is music, art, inspiration, art, life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71055.62
ETH 3810.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47