You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Tour into Hidden Alleys and Vibrant Art Murals

in #murals8 years ago (edited)

I love this post! I am an artist and everytime I see someone posting artwork on steemit, my heart smiles! thank you so much for this :) upvoted and followed

Sort:  

how would you feel if it was your art and no where did it say your name and the person posting it was making money off your art? O.o

I would probably be a little pissed, I wont lie, but at the same time as an artist a huge part of exposure and getting your name out there comes from the sharing of the work, I definitely agree the artists should get credit, but Ive had this happen to me so many times on FB for example, my images get shared and no credit to me, or when I google my art I find people claiming its theres, so I always try to clear up the misunderstanding and ensure I'm given proper credit, but inevitably its gonna happen, especially with something that is so in your face like a mural, and a lot of times its hard to find the artists name on a mural or they don't put their name on it, so that is tough sometimes too

Exposure doesn't pay the bills.

No, but it can lead to future sales and followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50