The Mundane as Art. Stones. Low Tide in Cascais

in #mundaneart7 years ago

It was the the first time I saw the ocean tide - in Cascais, a coastal town in Portugal. It was late in the evening, and we went for a walk along the famous Promenade. I looked down and saw the beach, and further ... these stones, almost not covered with water. They went about 100 meters to the sea. I thought - how do people bathe and swim here? I din't see how that's possible.

When I came back next morning, I could not believe what I saw: water was everywhere, about 4 meters up above yesterday's level. It was really an amazing moment when I realized it is an ocean tide and not just a dream :)


IMGP6671-2.jpg
Camera: Pentax K-5; Lens: Pentax DA 12-24


This post participate in "The Mundane as Art Round Five. The Theme is Stones!" hosted by @kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Thank you for stopping by!
It'd be great to see you again :)
@zirochka

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 14 December 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Незабываемое зрелище, особенно когда видишь это впервые.

это точно!

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @zirochka to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74