The Mundane as Art Round 5, theme STONES: - Beach Meditation

in #mundaneart6 years ago (edited)

I haven't participated in this contest hosted by@kus-knee yet but it sounds interesting to me and I saw many beautiful entries. So I thought, it's never to late so this is my first contribution to the theme of the week: stones. 

To learn about the rules of this competition read here: The Old Dog Presents: The Mundane as Art Round Five. The Theme is Stones! 

Photos of pepple stacks are - let's say - very popular nowadays but this one was built by myself for a reason. It happened on our tour along the omani coastline. We had some trouble with our four wheeler and it took a while to solve them. I managed to stay relatively calm and focused but after that I needed some relaxation ... 😉

The phot shows a beach in the south of Oman near Salalah.

The photo is made by myself with our Canon Powershot G7X.

Sort:  

Nice photo and view!

Thank you! ☺️

Very cool. Nice way to stay calm and focused.

That's true!

This post has received a 1.47 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @pusteblume.

Congratulations @pusteblume! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Gorgeous photo!! And a perfect way to focus on relaxing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01