You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Presents: The Mundane as Art Round 11... Walls! 20 Steem in Prizes!

in #mundaneart6 years ago (edited)

I thought I would give this a go, it is a wall I build last spring and I am fixing to add another one here in a week or two. I live on the side of a mountain in Tennessee. Unless one of your legs is longer than the other one, you learn how to terrace your yard in order to have some level ground. I added a few more photos in my post to this one, one is of a wall I put in for my waterfalls on my koi pond. I think it more fun going into the woods to find the rocks, but being able to see them every day is pretty rewarding.

image

https://steemit.com/mundaneart/@possumworks/couple-of-walls-i-built-in-my-backyard

Sort:  

Good job and glad to deduce that your legs are more or less of equal length.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69