Couple of walls I built in my backyard

in #mundaneart6 years ago (edited)

I really enjoy going out into the woods to collect rocks, I also enjoy bringing them home and seeing what I can build out of them. I live on the side of a mountain in Tennessee so unless one leg is longer than the other, you learn to build some level ground.

This first photo is a wall I built for the waterfall on my Koi pond. I built the pond about 7 years ago. Its hard to believe, but the pond and around the pond has about 25 ton of rock, all found, hauled and built by myself and my wife.

image

This is a photo of a wall I built last year, I still have a couple more springs to go before I get this area done. Looking real forward to finishing it.

image

image

Sort:  

You are a hard working and talented Steemer. LOVE the water feature.

That's really cool, that you hauled the rocks and built it all yourself. Looks amazing too :)

Looks great! And you have the satisfaction of building it yourself!

I build everything here myself, I enjoy it. If my old broken down body would let me, it would be all I would do. Getting to old to wrestle rocks all day, but boy do I love it. Looks a lot better once everything starts growing. I will see if I can find some photos from last year.

That would be cool to see! I am from Virginia, but live in a tropical climate for the first time. I like to work with my hands also.
God bless!
Daddy William

Your established pond in the first picture is more than amazing mate. It must have taken you such a lot of work, but looks like it will be there forever. Bonus!!.

I Love my pond, I love to fish so I get to feel like I'm at the water everyday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59359.30
ETH 3007.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75