Church Wall • Mundane Art

in #mundaneart6 years ago

Church Wall • Mundane Art

I went out today to specifically shoot this brick wall which surrounds a church that recently celebrated it's 175th anniversary. When the wall was built they were driving horses and buggies around here and Abraham Lincoln was working as a lawyer back in Illinois. Time has taken its toll on the wall and bricks are beginning to crumble. I was happy for the opportunity to document the wall before it gets replaced. I shot it with my Canon 5D camera and 70-200 mm lens.

Thank you @kus-knee for creating and hosting the contest!

Check out the contest and join in the fun: https://steemit.com/mundaneart/@kus-knee/the-old-dog-presents-the-mundane-as-art-round-11-walls-20-steem-in-prizes

brick.jpg


U5dssCqyQ8N9j5ewV5rAaNKA8Pqykev_1680x8400.png

Thanks for the art @overkillcoin... minnows, dolphins, whales... I’m down with squid!

Sort:  

This is really a masterpiece @otage ! Your contribution is great! I also participated!

Thank you... I really like your photograph with a variety of bricks and stones!

It's a beauty!

Thank you!

I love the historical background and the mossy bits dappled throughout. This is a brick wall!

Thanks... it does have a well-aged look.

Oww Just amazing!! The brick wall looks very nice. The brick wall around the church is really remarkable dear @otage

Thank you.

the saturation of this photo is so great. stucked my eyes!

The bricks are deteriorating and the interior is still colorful. The stronger ones which hold moss and grime look very dull and exhibit the true age.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.09
Server time: 21:49:07
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 140.25/200.00
Total Photos: 15
Total comments: 61
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

your post is a great dear, deserve you to get a good ranking too, I think in a long time to make a single post, but this is my post, I follow you, may you be a lesson for me.

I see you have copied and pasted this comment in all your replies - so it is spam. If you want to be successful on Steemit you must make comments specifically related to the post.

This post has received a 0.70 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @otage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45