My Entry for, The Theme is Rust!

in #mundaneart7 years ago

I found another interesting contest here on Steemit by @kus-knee is that you can read about here: …The Mundane as Art round Seven. The Theme is Rust!

Here’s my entry for the contest. These pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S7 cell phone camera around the time I first got it. I was testing the camera a bit to see how well the night time photography would come out. I was very pleased, these pictures were taken without a tripod.

The ship on the left has the bottom all painted to prevent rust and barnacle growth. The one on the right looks like it has a bit of rust on it that is being cleaned and prepared for painting. I liked the contrast between the glassy looking paint and the rusty looking bottom between the ships.

RustyShip.jpg

Here’s another angle of the ships that shows off the sides more.

RustyShipSide.jpg


Thanks for reading and viewing! I always appreciate your support.

Sort:  

cool post!

The colors in the picture are really good. It is cleansed from unnecessary things. I wish you luck with the contest.

heppy new year my friend..
wonderful photography.. i like it.
thank for sharing with us...

Good contests nice boat photography and Happy New Year Brother


Source

Cool! Thank you! Happy New Year!

The Old Dog has really picked a good one this time. I never used to think that rust was all that interesting until I began photographing it!

Look at the difference in ships for instance. The old rust-bucket has far more character and charm than the painted one. I love the shine it picks up from the light.

Great shot for the contest! Good luck to you!

Upped and Steemed tip!

Thank you much! Rust is interesting to photograph to me. I like a lot of the old cars and buildings that have some rust on them.

good contest.
beautiful ships photography.
I like your all post.
#Happy-new-year
dear @lightsplasher

this is another good contest.
lovely ships photography.
looking so nice.
i like it.
#happy-new-year dear
@lightsplasher

Like the lights on the boat! Where is it?
Hope you are having a great start into the new year!

good job and happy new year dear @lightsplasher (65)

Thanks! Happy new year to you too!

wonderful photography brother..
i like your post... thank for sharing..
&heppy new year...

Happy new year to you too! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82