You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Presents: The Mundane as Art Round Eight. Sand Patterns!

in #mundaneart7 years ago (edited)

Here's my entry. I'm a bit limited as the ground around here is frozen solid so no cool sand tracks to be found but I have always loved the patterns that are created when the ground is so dry that it cracks.

IMG_8752.jpg

https://steemit.com/mundaneart/@jewels3/the-mundane-as-art-round-eight-sand-patterns

Sort:  

I really do love your photo and I'm giving it an upvote. I'm not so sure that it fits the theme and I know that sand is not always accessible to everyone. Thanks so much for sending it in and please do join us for the next round!

Ha ha, I did wonder if it was stretching it too far to submit dry, hard cracked "Sand"/dirt. ;-) It's definitely not the fine powdery sand you find on a beach.

This competition makes me really miss living near the coast... especially as I'm freezing my a** off everyday here in Utah! Lol.

Still it is a lovely photo! I spent my first 35 years in Canada so I know how you feel!

Thank you!

Canada is beautiful! I don't know how I'd handle a winter there though. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43