The Mundane as Art Round Eight. Sand Patterns!

in #mundaneart7 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for round 8 of @kus-knee's The Mundane as Art competition. This rounds theme is sand.

I'm somewhat limited in what I can photograph as the ground is frozen solid around here.

I came across this and thought why not? :-) I've always loved the look and patterns in the dirt when it dries out and/or freezes. I once sat for hours as a young child and pulled out individual "puzzle pieces", as we called them back then, and tried to piece them back together.

IMG_8752.jpg

*Image taken with Canon 5D Mark II 24-70 mm lens.

Sort:  

history life travel photograply steemit

It really is a great photo and I love the patterns!

Thank you!

That's a really beautiful photo! Great choice of subject and an outstanding result! Unique work!

Thanks you for the awesome compliment!

Wonderful shot dear friend i adore it

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43