You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mundane as Art: Round 10: Ice. Frozen Roses. Ephemeral art. Original Photography

in #mundaneart6 years ago

While being stunningly beautiful, I think I agree with you ~ I don't think freezing fresh flowers would do for me either... But these are beautiful images, Alison! At least you can say you gave it a try... and decided! 🌼

Sort:  

YES. It was a difficult decision though, as something in me REALLY wanted to keep producing all the beautiful images, I knew would be possible by freezing the flowers. Even now it still likes to entice me. But I started to see freezing the flowers from a different perspective, the flower's perspective and knew it wasn't the way to continue.

So many times in our 'image making' we have to make decisions. Looking at toxic and non-toxic art mediums is another area. Generally once we make the 'hard decisions' though, other options open out.

I haven't worked with ice for some time. I now have a new freezer and will be able to work larger, once I make the freeze proof containers. Will be exciting to see what comes of it @ackhoo. 🦋

MAGICAL MOMENTS copy 10.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 56215.99
ETH 2973.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27