The early mornings

in #mummamahem7 years ago

Everymorning Iv got a little kitten meow in my ear, my marshmallow baby calling for her mum...4 am really kid?
The reality hits me now, 2 years and 2 months down only another 15years and 8 months Togo.
The early morning coffee isn't enough anymore, I have found myself living of coffee and eggs from the exhaustion of only 4 hrs sleep.
. Kids. They on the other end seem to have endless amount of energy no matter the time . My 2 year old think it's hilarious waking at 1 am randomly to have a play and to annoy the 3 month old awake while dad snores away with not a care in the world. How do they do that? Kids and dad's must have an unspoken agreement not to wake dad for anything but that's fine because mummamahem to the rescue. The Mahem and exhaustion of motherhood is well worth it everytime they finally go to sleep , the rewards of being covered in snot and baby poo and I'm pretty sure some reflux vomit are well worth it when there off snoring , if I only I had time to snore myself .1497386211244-225878972.jpg

Sort:  

Super post

Super post

Congratulations @mummamahem! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mummamahem! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48