I Sorted My MTG Collection

in #mtg7 years ago

NOT FOR SALE


Over the past week or so I have slowly been organizing my MTG collection by color (and to some extent by CMC) along with cataloging them. I plan on inputting all of my cards into the TappedOut inventory (to get real time updates on the value of my collection) and it will also tell me how many cards are actually in my collection.

This image was slightly crappy because it doesn't show the entire collection (it is missing some deck boxes). Anyways each deckbox contains at least 60 card decks and some also contain a sideboard of 15 cards (the bigger boxes have sideboards) none of my decks are premade, though I did get some of the plainswalker decks. They have either been heavily modified or torn apart altogether.




This is just a view to show you just how big these piles are. By the way, the constructed decks are not included in the piles, they stayed constructed. I actually didn't get any pictures of them.


So these are simply my 2 favourite lands. They, in my opinion, have the most amazing artwork and I wish I had these in full art more than I do the other lands. I love the artwork so much.
So when I first got into MTG was around the release of BFZ and I ended up buying pretty much all of the Eldrazi constructed decks because (although everyone hated the eldrazi) they had a cool lore behind them and it really brought me into the game. The lore has since gone downhill to a point of no return (in my opinion) but that might be due to everyone getting sick of the gatewatch.
Honestly just more rares and stuff in my binder. I try to keep them separate from the bulk as much as possible.
Foil cards because I hate them and hide them as far away as I can such that they will never be found. I hate foil cards, I hate that they bend and I hate that are so difficult to read in settings with lots of light or dim lights (but light enough to read other cards) and I hate the glare... I am ranting, sorry
So I had pulled the card from Aether revolt (or kaledesh, whatever it was) that allows you to pay 50 life and deal 50 damage to target player. I threw that into my Sydri commander deck (since it was artifact) and it was quite effective though I never did go infinite with it.
This was me getting ready to store them back into the boxes. It was fun going through them all honestly, lots of good memories.

Okay so 8 deck boxes meaning 8 constructed decks of 60 cards (and 4 of them have sideboards) meaning there are 540 cards in constructed decks right there. Currently have 0 EDH decks built, just haven't had anyone to play EDH with unfortunately.


If you play magic then show your collection, or what you have left of it. Maybe talk about some stories! You do not have to nominate people or anything, lets just see who all the magic players are on here.


By the way, i went to the Rivals of Ixalan prerelease the other weekend and ended up winning a few packs and got both plainswalker decks (before release) which the Vraska one is way worse, but my deck was this white green deck dinosaur deck with 4 (I drew 3 in my prelease pack and 1 was my foil promo thing) Siegehorn Ceratops and Hadana's Climb which was used to win most of my games. I basically only had cards for dinos honestly.I could make my entire decklist but a lot of it was just filler and stuff. All in all it was a really good day.
Sort:  

I have a lot of cards but all my friends that play have moved away for college :'(

I know the feeling of having friends in highschool that play and losing them to college. Aren't you in college though? My school had a sponsored group for MTG and D&D, might be something to check out!

I am still in hs

Oh wow... I never realized, I figured you would have been in uni or something! That is really awesome!

Now that's a huge collection buddy. There's one of my friends that used to have this kind of collection, but yours has clearly beaten his record :). He needs to see this

Mine is a small collection compared to some of my friends. I have one that gets 2 booster boxes (36x15 card boosters) each set, so that is 1080 cards every few months. But that only comes out to like $400 a year here which isn't a lot to spend on a hobby when compared to some hobbies.

Wow! That's so huge. Well, truism buddy; it's not a lot to spend on a hobby.

My eyes gravitated toward that Void Winnower - I love that card! Thanks for showing off your collection mate!

I love void winnower too, except to play against. I made a thrax-eldrazi EDH deck once and got void winnower and Spawnsire of Ulamog out. Ramped up a bunch of eldrazi spawns and kicked the 20 cost bringing in Ulamog, Desolation Twin, and a few other big guys. It was a massacre

That's an impressive collection! I have always admired a collector's dedication, something I'm not sure I'm capable myself. When I was younger, I started a few different collections, but never managed to get far with any simply losing interest too early.

I think it is easier to maintain a collection when its for a game that you actively play.

I bet, but I don't think it takes away from the achievement in any way :)

That is nice MTG collection you have there! I am as impressed as the sun is hot! XD

How often do you play?

Last time I played was with a couple friends after the prerelease (school has been busy since) but I usually go to FNM (for standard) every week and I like to go to the open houses to have some fun there. I have very little intention for modern anytime soon but thats because I have seen a lot the modern decks people play with at my LGS and its just, like $500+ decks (a lot of them), its not worth it to me.

Hello @kryzsec,

I must admit I'm so amazed by your collections. If you're not gonn' sell these for me, I'm gonn' come for them by force (smiles)

I've got some games in my collections too for PS4 system. They include GTA V, PES18, God Of War and some others.
Thanks for sharing this with us.
Upvoted and followed as I can't wait to see your next post. I'm hoping you do the same in return.

Be sure to check out my latest post about "God Of War 2016 Vs 2017 Vs 2018 Trailer Early Graphics Comparison"
Click here to check it out.

Regards!

Congratulations @kryzsec! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @kryzsec! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56716.01
ETH 2322.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38