Mtb Calif

in #mtb6 years ago

The weather is really good at this time of year for cycling in Calif, around 77* f. I had to run a few errands in the morning so it was an afternoons ride today. (A bit sweaty on the long climbs)...
stevecanyon.jpg

The ride was 14 miles and 2100 ft of climbing, about 1 miles of that was at 13% grade, ouch!

GPS data uploaded to Strava

I've got to stop climbing those steep grades and save my knees, they are 'cracking' once in a while and I need to preserve them for future cycling. (If I plan to continue).....

Sort:  

That was a steep climb!
Rainy days here :(

Yeah, looking up the trail with no end in sight, I was thinking about where I was going to turn around and head back down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32