You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Two More Full Force Thursday Metal Show Playlists — Plus, LIVE Streaming Music Show TONIGHT 🤘

in #mspwaves7 years ago

Have you thought of releasing the show as podcast, too? I'm saying this because I'll most probably never be able to make it to it because of the time difference.

Nice playlist :)

I love the way you described melodic djent :P I might just borrow that expression for the future ;)

Sort:  

Thank you so much! I know, the time slot is a bit challenging. It's tough, as I do a mostly music/fun chat show. We pay for ALL of our music on @msp-waves radio in the form of licensing, but we are not allowed to play that music "on demand" to you, and releasing a podcast would, I believe, break that restriction. It's too bad, but we may look at a second, dedicated time to re-stream my shows moving forwards. The fun is definitely in my chatter and context for each playlist. Most MSPWaves Radio shows are talk and original content based, so they are able to be shared no problem. In my case, I'd have to cut out all the music, and that just wouldn't be too appealing. We hope as we grow, that music show archives will be able to be made available too.

That being said, I'll always release groups of playlists from each show, along with a perma-link to the monster mammajamma total Full Force Thursday overlist of awesome™ so if you're a metal fan, at the very least you can hopefully find some kickin' new music to love. Keep rocking! 🤘

I did check out the most recent playlists I found. I don't think I would mind an all chatter and talk show and I do listen to some metal podcasts like that, so I personally wouldn't mind all the music cut out, but when the music is such a large part of the show, it probably doesn't make much sense to go into it (or you would already be doing it). We'll see, maybe there will indeed be a Thursday night when I would be working late and would end up catching the show.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45