MSP WAVES SPECIAL SHOW - 9pm - 1am UTC - My Life in 57 songs - one song from every year of my life

in #mspwaves6 years ago

@Globocop isn't able to his Frequency Waves show today so I'm stepping in with a special edition of My Life in 8 Songs.

Since starting the 8 Songs show I have regularly been asked when I was going to do my own 8 Songs story. Tonight's the night, it's once off, never to be repeated show.

But I have 4 hours of air time to fill so I'm doing my story a little different. I am going to be playing one number 1 hit song from every year of my life. That started in 1960 so there is going to be a mega range of music to listen to.

If you want to listen to some great songs spanning 6 decades and if you want to hear my backstory tune in to MSP Waves from 9pm UTC.

And don't forget the MSP Waves Show Review Contest - listen in, write a review and you could be in with a chance of winning a share of the 35 SBD prize pool.



If you want to follow along with the songs I am using the UK Singles Charts for the number one singles of each year :

Which songs will I have chosen for each year??? Tune in at 9pm UTC to find out...


We have already got some really interesting steemians lined up for forthcoming My Life in 8 Songs shows. But we are still looking for more guests.

If you would like to come on the show with your life story and your 8 special songs please comment below or find me on Discord @Pennsif#9921.

Because of the song licensing restrictions I am not able to post the complete recordings of the shows. However I am now starting to produce recordings of the shows with the songs edited out. Three interviews from a recent show are available to listen to :

Previous guests have included @ashleykalila, @ezzy, @jedigeiss, @klynic, @meanmommy33, @rea, @princessmewmew, @techslut, @simgirl, @hopehuggs, @spiritualmax, @nathankaye, @allasyummyfood, @starkerz, @anarcotech, @jackmiller, @reko, @jonny-clearwater, @rhondak, @nnnarvaez, @fishyculture, @johnvibes, @movement19, @d-vine, @madevi, @roelandp, @poeticsnake, @evecab, @freedompoint and @freedomtowrite.



The regular 'My Life in 8 Songs' show airs on MSP Waves Radio on Thursdays from 8pm to 11pm UTC.

If you need to convert UTC time to your local time visit World Time Buddy

You can listen to the show via the PAL Discord server, via mspwaves.com or on Twitch at twitch.tv/mspwaves.




MY RADIO SHOWS :
MY PROJECTS :
MY CONTESTS :


[ header graphic by @pennsif ]

Sort:  

iys very informative.... thanks for sharing

Your posts are very interesting especially

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81