You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Full Recording Songwriter Shop Talk Featuring @lillywilton

in #mspwaves6 years ago

Wow! Lilly is friggin awesome!
So glad to hear this interview!
My iPhone's screen was being fixed whilst this show was on so I missed it live, which I sometimes forgot as I was listening to the show and kept going to type in responses and contributions to some of the awesome topics covered, particularly the acting discussions.
Then I'd remember I was listening to the recording. haha
And then I got a pleasant surprise to have been spoken of in such a favourable light. Thank you!

Nice to have another actor/musician herein Steemit and Helpie. Yay! I say that because true acting (not dabbling acting) is a very particular type of skillset, especially when combined with music.
In my opinion, when a musician performs a song or a whole show they should embody the emotional journey and truth of it with every ounce of energy in all their cells (and beyond), like an actor does.
Acting is the art of the embodiment of truth, not fabrication as many think. So too, a musician performing a song or piece of music should also embody truth.
Languages - I agree Meno, language learning opens neuropathways in the mind in unique ways. I'm always in awe of polyglots.
Great, great show!!

Sort:  

We missed you my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49